End of season awards

The 2016/2017 Karel Jansen end of season awards were as follows.

Leading goalscorer: For the second season in a row, Japanese striker Mike Havenaar, having Scored nine goals despite suffering a major viral infection that kept in out of action for well over a month.

Young Talent: Twenty two year old Sheraldo Becker picked up the award, after a difficult start to the season, he developed into a fans favourite.

Player of the season: This award went to long serving Robert Zwinkels, Started the season as second choice, but Fons Groenendijk eventually chose him as his number one. Zwinkels has been admired by fans for his loyalty for years. His experience produce some fine displays which kept ADO in many close games, a well deserved reward.

The ADO ladies awards went to Victoria Pelova as the clubs brightest talent. An award she won through numerous first class, skillful performances, the most consistent player throughout the season.

ADO ladies player of the season: This award deservedly went to Pia Rijsdijk. A hardworking, tough forward. Scored vital goals and is a great team player and I think maybe future captain of the club.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *